## WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL Nominations for Committee Memberships 2023/24

# indicates nomination for Chairman

<sup>\*</sup> indicates nomination for Vice-Chairman

Committee	Conservative Group	Farnham Residents Group	Labour/Green Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent Members	Total seats
Audit Committee	Connor Relleen Phoebe Sullivan	*Heather McClean David Beaman	0	# Julian Spence Jerome Davidson Ken Reed	0	7
Standards & General Purposes Committee	Michael Goodridge	#Andy MacLeod John Ward	Janet Crowe	Peter Nicholson *John Robini Gemma Long	0	7
	Reserve Zoe Barker-Lomax	Reserves 1 (TBC)		Reserves 1 (TBC)		
Licensing and Regulatory Committee	Michael Goodridge James Staunton  Reserves 1 (TBC)	*George Murray John Ward  Reserves 1 (TBC)	0	# Jacquie Keen Jerome Davidson Ruth Reed Michael Higgins Vacancy  Reserves 2 (TBC)	Maxine Gale David Munro	11

Committee	Conservative Group	Farnham Residents Group	Labour/Green Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent Members	Total seats
O&S 1 – Resources	# Peter Martin Lauren Atkins Zoe Barker-Lomax  Reserves Phoebe Sullivan Connor Relleen	*Andrew Laughton Andy MacLeod Michaela Wicks  Reserves 2 (TBC)	Janet Crowe	Jerome Davidson Peter Nicholson Terry Weldon Vacancy Reserves 2 (TBC)	0	11
O&S 2 - Services	# Carole Cockburn Jane Austin  Reserves Kevin Deanus James Staunton	George Hesse Graham White Reserves 2 (TBC)	Janet Crowe	*Philip Townsend Dave Busby Jacquie Keen John Robini Gemma Long  Reserves 2 (TBC)	David Munro	11
Planning Committee A	Carole Cockburn Zoe Barker-Lomax  Reserves Phoebe Sullivan Kevin Deanus	*George Hesse Graham White Andrew Laughton  Reserves Any Planning trained FR Group Member	0	# Penny Rivers Terry Weldon Ruth Reed Ken Reed Richard Steijger  Reserves Any Planning trained LD Group Member	Maxine Gale	11

Committee	Conservative Group	Farnham Residents Group	Labour/Green Group	Liberal Democrat Group	Independent Members	Total seats
Planning Committee B	Jane Austin James Staunton	#David Beaman George Murray Heather McClean	Janet Crowe	*John Robini Alan Morrison Julian Spence Vacancy Vacancy	0	11
	Reserves Lauren Atkins Kevin Deanus	Reserves Any Planning trained FR Group Member		Reserves Any Planning trained LD Group Member		
Joint Appointments Committee	Peter Martin  Reserve  Carole Cockburn	Peter Clark	0	Paul Follows (Joint/Co-chair)  Reserve 1 (TBC)	0	3 (+ 3 from Guildford)
Joint Governance Committee	Peter Martin  Reserve  Michael Goodridge	John Ward Peter Clark  Reserve Any member of the FR Group	0	Paul Follows (Joint/Co-chair) Victoria Kiehl John Robini  Reserve Any member of the LD Group	0	6 (+ 6 from Guildford)
Total	16	20	4	34	4	78